top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Back Again

Lunch on Feb. 27 came from First Christian Church of Johnson City. The church has come once before this lunch, but it was a different group from the church. The group is called Dash, standing for the hyphen between the year of birth and the year of death.

It's great to have a chance to thank our supporters.


Soup and chili was on the menu because Tennessee weather can't decided if it wants to branch into spring, or stay with the bitter winter. It was uncomfortably cold after a warmer weekend. One of the chili's was gone by noon, or close to it, and I happened to be around when a student had a frown on her face when she saw that chili was gone.


After my odd extroverted meeting and chatting with students the Tuesday before, it was awesome getting to see some of those students again. I got to continue conversations and start new ones. Many didn't recognize me at first with most of my hair absent from my head (call me the new Pink!), so those interactions were hilarious. I even got to catch up with an old friend I met when I first started taking classes at ETSU!


It's a bummer there isn't a Tuesday Lunch during break because the conversations are always a great way to start getting me back into the social world. But break is a time for rest, adventure, and creating stories to tell. It'll be great to hear how everyone's break went.


March 13 will be the next Free Lunch! Enjoy break!

Sydney Graham

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page