top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Shiny Shoes


Just a few photos of the evening before small groups.


As always, the small group discussion at Immerse was solid. We really dove into what walking as children of light looks like. We had a range of answers that all lead to, in my mind, the perfect examples of a child-like faith. We also discussed the contrasts that Paul writes in Ephesians 5:6-21 (the paper we get says 8-21, but Mike started in verse 6).


I tried really hard to use a photography analogy because contrast is a huge thing in editing, but it wasn't easy. The contrasts Paul uses are really stark and easy to define, just like when a photo has high contrast. When the contrast is less evident, in photography and Paul's examples, things get muddled. It was an attempt that I think I can better explain with a little more practice.


Next week we'll get another set of verses closer to finishing Ephesians. I don't what to expect, but the small group discussion will be as important as it is every Wednesday night. I'm excited!


Sydney Graham


Below is the flyer for the missions auction! Get the word out!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page