top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Paint Night

In the 2017 fall semester, there was a Christmas-themed paint night that went really well. We decided to have another one last week, with a summer theme, and it went just as well. I struggled a little at first because being a perfectionist can be a curse and it really affected my attitude. Thankfully, I rolled out of it quick and enjoyed myself.


We had six of us there, four of them men - which is so awesome - and two women. We watched a Bob Ross video for guidance, and it was tough because Mr. Ross is so quick. Overall, I think we did really great!

All of us with our beautiful artwork!


Now I'm going to be weird for a moment because I can't quit thinking about it. There was a point where Mr. Ross was painting in a section of land into the lake he created. When I took time to watch him do it, I imagined God doing that to the world. It was as if the ground was simply sprouting from the shore. My mind is still blown.


I'm hoping we get to do some more paint nights next semester because they are a lot of fun. Sometimes students I don't know well get to come, and it's the prefect opportunity to get to know a person. I've gotten to know the men in the photo above during both paint nights and other Thursday events. It's been a blessing.


Sydney Graham




ATTENTION: On April 11, a Wednesday, we are having our Missions Auction! We will still have Immerse, and it will go as normal, except the discussion will be the auction. If you are a student, be sure to bring something to auction off as well as money to help with this summer's mission trip to Chicago! I'll remind everyone in each blog post until the day after the auction. We hope to see you there!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page