top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

The Little Things

This week, lunch was made by Trivia thanks to Christ Community Christian Church providing the funds for the meal. There were three different stews: chicken, coconut curry chickpea, and cheesy vegetable. Now, I'm not much of a stew person (I still can't understand why), but that chicken one was really tasty.


Sadly, I had to leave early for some rest and to complete some items on my homework list, but the time I was there was important to me. I connected with friends on new levels, I talked more with those I don't get the chance to chat with, and I got a chance to just be thankful.


During a life that is full of expectations and stress, having an event to be myself and relax is huge. Free Lunch isn't the only opportunity for such relaxation, and I appreciate it all. When dead week and finals week start up, these events are going to be a source of solace. Even though these events become a part of a schedule in my week, the affect each has on me enormous.



What are the little things that might routine, but affect the way you destress? I hope that you can use those little things to bring joy to your life!


Sydney Graham


P.S. Wix updated how images are shown on a blog! What do you think? I personally love it!

Here is our flyer for the auction next Wednesday! The auction is so much fun and all the money goes to help out the summer mission to Chicago, Illinois. We hope you come!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page