top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Barbarito's and the First Day of Spring

Free Lunch this week was awesome. We had SO many people! Part of the reason for the crowd was Christ Community Church. The church always has a certain amount of people that come and eat with students. It was really cool getting to talk to different members throughout the lunch.

Everyone (except Mike in the middle right) is a member of the visiting church.


The church was so kind to have Barbarito's delivered, a college student's favorite Mexican place here in Johnson City. There were tortillas, rice, chicken, beans, and all the fixings. Chips were also available for anyone who didn't want to have soft tacos.

It was so tasty!


I moved tables again to talk to a different group of people (though they were both groups I knew almost everyone), and I got a chance to get to know a few members of the church. Two I talked to a decent amount were Joey and Shannon. Joey had a great testimony that showed how he came to Christ, while Shannon shared her knowledge of God and His great works. It was all very up-lifting.

Shannon (left) and Joey (right).


I'm hoping that more of the supporting churches will get to stay as the semester continues. It's always so awesome to get the chance to memorizes faces, and simply recognize them when they come back the next time. I think it's a really great opportunity for students, that come to Campus House, to get to know the churches that support the ministry here. I hope more churches do this! I guess I'll see if it happens next week!



Many blessings as this week continues!

Sydney Graham

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page