top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Break is Here!

I apologize for being absent the last week. Break was on its way and midterms were looming, taking all of my time (well, a majority of it). Also, this will be the only "live" post that I put up this week because it is break, and I'm itching to relax 100 percent. I'm also going to say that this is more of a text post, the photos from the last week will come up in the planned posts to come.


When spring break arrives, Campus House temporarily stops weekly events. Instead, students that sign up take a mission trip wherever the servant team plans for break. This semester, some students went out to Smyrna, Tennessee.


Now, these mission trips aren't just a time to relax away from classes. There's a lot of work that goes into the time spent wherever students go. There's painting, cooking, cleaning, and in this case, there's playtime with children. Of course, there is time for rest because what good is a mission trip if students are tired and don't get time to rest with God?


The mission trip ends on Wednesday this week, but there's still a lot to be done in the next couple of days. I want to ask any of you who read this to be praying for the mission trip as it comes to a close. Pray that students aren't discouraged from the work they're doing. Pray that anyone who sees their work ethic and genuine joy helping people will ask them questions. Pray that the stories the students tell when they get back show the glory of God to those who listen.


I'm excited to hear about what happened, and what photos were taken. I hope I can get some photos to share with you all when school starts back up.


Thanks for listening! I'll get the next few posts set up to go live at certain times this week. If you have a break as well, enjoy it. If not, still enjoy it. A break will come and it will be wonderful.


Sydney Graham


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page