top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Noodles and Doodles

I thoroughly enjoy all of the weekly events that occur at Campus House, but Thursday's special events are my favorite. I always say I'll stay for an hour after teaching my photography class, but I end up staying for the entire two hours of the event. I have so much fun!


Last Thursday, we had leftover lasagna (best leftovers ever!) and played picture telephone. Picture telephone starts off with everyone writing a word or phrase on a sheet of paper, then that page, as well as other blank pages, get passed to the next person. That person has to look at that word and draw it. When the papers are passed again, the next person can only look at the drawing, and has to write out what they think it's a drawing of. That continues until everyone has either drawn or written their guess, and then the progression of art is revealed. It's a fun game even if you're not the best artist, or guesser. The point is to laugh, and man, did we laugh.


When there were thirty minutes left, Bree introduced us to a new game (we still don't have a title for it). We took one sheet of paper, split it in two, and on one sheet we wrote a question, while the second sheet got an answer. The two didn't have to actually go together either. After we did that, we passed our answers one way and the questions the opposite. We got goofy combinations like "Why did the chicken cross the road? - He needs to tell you something, he don't got a belly button," and "What is at the end of the rainbow? - Don't worry, it's a learning experience." My throat was sore from the extensive laughter.


Although our group was small, we had a great time. I raved about the evening to my husband, and I can't wait for the next Thursday event. It's always a pleasant surprise!


Until next time,

Sydney Graham

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page