top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

On Thursdays, We Have Fun

Updated: Feb 19, 2018

Okay, every day at the Campus House is fun, but Thursdays have become the night when a special event is hosted at the house. Sometimes there is a meeting, but the last two Thursdays have been fun and games.


On Feb. 8, there was a karaoke night. It was ridiculously fun. I had no intentions of doing anything other than take photos, but I wound up singing at least five songs! My memory card had close to 120 photos and videos of the evening. I felt like I was shooting a music video most of the time. I wish I could show everything, but I'll share a couple of photos.

We had far too much fun watching our friends sing.

Victor sang worship songs that gave us a moment to close our eyes and listen.


Yesterday, Feb. 15, Take a Break took place. Trivia was kind enough to bring some of her teas from home as well as her cute puppy, Miles, and to give those who came a time to relax. The school semester is taking a heavy toll on a lot of Campus House students, so a night of coloring was a great stress reliever. We also got a sneak peak of Jessie's talent show performance (it'll be so good!)!

Miles hung out in the Brook with those that colored.

There were four coloring pages to chose from.

We were a small group, but it was nice for a chance to chill.


I don't know what events will happen each available Thursday, but I'm excited to go to the other fun, or relaxing, events throughout the semester.


Things might get a little out of order the next couple of posts because I want to discuss last Wednesday, but I wanted to first get out the images of the Thursday events we've had so far.


Until then!

Sydney Graham

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page