top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

We're Growing!

Updated: Feb 7, 2018

First and foremost: I want to announce that there are several locations across ETSU's campus where Prayer on Campus will happen. I have a photo of the times and of who will be leading those groups. If you are a student reading this, I really hope you get a chance to stop by one of the locations!


A lot of essential members of the Campus House were absent from Immerse on Jan. 31, but there were more people than ever before. I lost count of all the new faces. More international students came, and a lot of Campus House members also brought American friends with them. It was mind-blowing to reflect on each one of those new faces that took a chance with Campus House. I look forward to seeing them come back!


Mike preached on the second half of Ephesians 1. The theme that stuck with me was Paul giving thanks to, and for, fellow believers. During prayer time, I could only give thanks for each section we prayed over. It was a nice time to remember what's been given.


After Immerse, there is a fun "wind-down" time that we lovingly call Post Immerse. Human Battleship was the decided game for the evening. Being there to take photos was a lot of fun. I laughed a lot. Below are just a few pictures of what occurred (no, it will not be as exciting as the actual game).

Everyone picks a place to lie down, and then they throw a ball to the other side.


This guy is going places.


The game finished with MacKenzie's team winning. The boys talked about it afterward.


As the Immerse group grows throughout the semester, I look forward to showing off how it grows. Thanks for reading!


Sydney Graham

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page