top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

What a Week It's Been

Spring break is nearing and the desperation for a break is evident. Sometimes Campus House becomes that safe haven for a little peace, worship, and conversation (venting about stressful classes welcome). Immerse was the start to finding sanctuary in the craziness of midterms.


We sang love songs to Christ. We ate pasta to our hearts' desires. We had deep conversations in small groups. It was sad leaving before the end because early Thursday classes require a specific amount of sleep to function (a night owl's curse is needing several hours to wind down).



Thursday came and went faster than I expected. I taught my class (both of my students were there at the same time!), I took photos of the Alumni Gathering worship, and then it was Friday.


For most introverts, the idea of a huge group of strangers is a nightmare. That nightmare was real for me before I gave in and went to World Cafe. It was a blessing I came.


Students I had yet to have a conversation with became the primary people I spoke to. So many students sought me out to take photos (and they loved every minute of it). Laughter filled the house as more and more students arrived. Faces I haven't seen in several semesters came! I left with the biggest smile on my face.



With one week left before break, there's a lot still happening at the Campus House before everyone does their own kind of relaxing (or not because sometimes breaks just don't get to happen). I'm excited to see what peace comes from this next week despite the chaos that comes with school or work. I wonder what conversations will happen this week.


Happy resting!

Sydney Graham



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page