top of page
  • Writer's pictureSydney Graham

Yay! World Cafe!

So many people were at World Cafe on Friday! The Olympics played on the television, a game of chess was going on, and Chai filled many mugs. The World Cafe aesthetic is one of my favorites because it is so cozy, like a fall day.

World Cafe brings many different cultures together! (Right to left: Jean-Marie, and Ali).


I started coming to World Cafe in the fall of 2015 and I made friends from so many countries that I never imagined I'd make in one semester. There is so much joy watching friendships blossom each Friday night. When new students come, it's incredible to see how quickly they bond with the others.

Sequence can get intense at World Cafe.


How can World Cafe become even cozier? With food, of course! There were apples, veggies, brownies, cheese and crackers, and pizza. Just thinking about it makes me hungry!


If you ever get the chance to visit the Campus House on a Friday, make your way to World Cafe. You may not remember everyone's name by the time you leave, but you'll remember the family-like atmosphere.


Sydney Graham

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page